Home » Uncategorized » Cash Mobs Las Vegas – Dead Poet Books

Cash Mobs Las Vegas – Dead Poet Books

This was sent to the coordinator of Las Vegas Cash Mobs by the owner of Dead Poet Books, and it is a great reminder of the effect that Cash Mobs can have:

THANK YOU and everyone who was involved!  I wish I could thank each and everyone personally – please do let everyone know just how much Rich and I appreciate their generosity and the intent of this event. It was certainly a positive experience for us. I have such strong feelings about being involved in community efforts and have always tried to be that “place” where one can go and feel welcomed, where people can gather to share ideas, feelings, etc., and where children feel safe, happy, and appreciated. The best part, for me, were the kids – my favorite pictures from the event are of them. Our sales were terrific – thank you everyone! – it has been a struggle since our economy started falling, and the popularity of e-books has really impacted the printed word community, not just brick and mortar stores, but authors and publishers,too. We are very, very grateful. I’m not sure how many people there were, 40+ I think, (there were some late-comers), but I don’t think there have EVER been that many people in our store at one time – that was SUCH a good feeling!!!  Blessings upon you for bringing this idea to Las Vegas, it is such a great idea for renewing interest in the small business. I, too, hope it continues to grow and people once again (customer AND shop owner) feel they matter.

Keep it going everyone, and accept our heartfelt thanks for this great boost and the glow we are still feeling – please know that you did/do make a difference – Thank you !!!!! I will do my best to pay it forward.

P.S. Special thanks to the younger crowd –it made me so happy to see you!!!

Linda

Leave a Reply

